STUDENT COUNCIL: 2017-18

Elections to the Student Council were held on 7th September 2017. The due process for the elections and counting was followed. Suchint Kapoor stood elected to the post of the President; Himani Sharma to the post of Vice President; Bahaar Hundal to the post of Secretary and Shweta was elected as the Joint Secretary. The Oath taking ceremony of the office bearers was held on 18th September 2017. The elected representatives pledged to uphold the high values of the institution and to work hard to take it to greater heights. Elections were also held in the different classes from 10th to 12th September 2017 to elect class representatives who would work in unison with the office bearers of the student council. The office bearers participated in the IQAC meeting held on 11th October 2017 and gave valuable suggestions and inputs to strengthen the teaching learning process. The President of the Student Council was a member of the RUSA Governing Body meeting held on 20th December 2017 to get student feedback on infrastructure development and skill enhancement. The student council takes care of the general discipline in the college campus and performs duties on various functions that are organized in the college. The student council caters to the needs and concerns of the student community and works as a bridge between the students, the teachers and the college administration.



Principal Dr Nisha Bhargava along with the elected members of the Student Council 2017-18