## **STUDENT COUNCIL: 2018-19**

The student council was elected after the elections. Jyotsana Narang was elected the President of the College. Kovida Mehta and Simran were elected the Vice President and Secretary respectively. More than sixty class representatives were selected from individual streams. All the members were felicitated during an installation ceremony. The Council played a key role in formulating student friendly policies throughout the year. The Council was helpful in conducting cultural events, awareness rallies and collecting data for Lok Sabha elections, 2019. The office bearers participated in IQAC meetings and gave valuable inputs. They played an instrumental part in maintaining discipline in institution and disseminating relevant information through student groups. The council was an integral part of RUSA Committee, Cultural Affairs Committee, the Parent Teachers Association, Legal Literacy Club, Swachhta Mission, Grievance Cell and the College Helpline- Geetanjali.



Principal Dr Nisha Bhargava with the elected members of the Student Council 2018-19



Principal Dr Nisha Bhargava felicitating the elected members of the Student Council



The elected office bearers of the Student Council with the Principal and staff members of the Student Council Committee