## 7.1.10: Details of the monitoring Committee

The College has a prescribed Code of Conduct for students, teaching faculty, administrative and support staff. The same is displayed on the college website and is highlighted prominently in the College and Hostel Prospectus.

The **Standing Advisory Council** comprising the principal and 10 senior-most staff members monitor adherence to the Code of Conduct. Any instance of non-compliance is discussed by them and forwarded to concerned Committees such as the Hostel Committee, Grievance Redressal Cell, Anti-ragging Cell, Internal Complaints Committee and Student Grievance Redressal Cell.

Staff Grievances Redressal Cell	Teaching:-	Non-Teaching:-
	Dr. Mini Grewal	Nil
	Ms. Madhvi Bajaj	
	Dr. Nitasha Khehra	
	Dr. Neetu	
	Dr. Seema Kanwar	
Students' Grievances Redressal Cell	Teaching Staff	Non-Teaching Staff
	Mrs. Vandana Syal	Nil
	Mrs. Nidhi Sharma	
	Mrs. Shelly Nanda	
	Dr. Shefali Dhiman	
	Dr. Arshdeep	
	Ms. Sidaq	
	Students:	
	President-Students Council	
	President-Students Council Vice President-Students Council	
Advisory Council	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council	Non-Teaching Staff
Advisory Council Mrs. Suman Mahajan	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff	Non-Teaching Staff
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff Mrs. Suman Mahajan	Non-Teaching Staff Nil
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff	
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff Mrs. Suman Mahajan Dr. Vibha Sharma	
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff Mrs. Suman Mahajan Dr. Vibha Sharma Ms. Neena	
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff Mrs. Suman Mahajan Dr. Vibha Sharma Ms. Neena Dr. Gurvinder Kaur	
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff Mrs. Suman Mahajan Dr. Vibha Sharma Ms. Neena Dr. Gurvinder Kaur Dr. Bindu Sharma Dr. Indu Arora	
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff Mrs. Suman Mahajan Dr. Vibha Sharma Ms. Neena Dr. Gurvinder Kaur Dr. Bindu Sharma	
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff Mrs. Suman Mahajan Dr. Vibha Sharma Ms. Neena Dr. Gurvinder Kaur Dr. Bindu Sharma Dr. Indu Arora Dr. Harpreet Gill Dr. Mini Grewal	
	Vice President-Students Council Secretary-Students Council  Teaching Staff Mrs. Suman Mahajan Dr. Vibha Sharma Ms. Neena Dr. Gurvinder Kaur Dr. Bindu Sharma Dr. Indu Arora Dr. Harpreet Gill	

Sensitization regarding Code of Conduct is done through various programmes such as Annual Induction Programme, Mentorship Programme, and periodic meetings conducted by the Principal with the Teaching and Non-teaching staff.

## 7.1.10: Details of the monitoring Committee

ommittee for monitoring Code of onduct	Teaching Staff:	Non Teaching Staff:
	Mrs. Suman Mahajan	Nil
	Dr. Vibha Sharma	
	Dr. Bindu Sharma	
	Ms. Madhvi Bajaj	
	Ms. Raman Ghuman	
	Ms. Nidhi Sharma	
	Ms. Baljeet Kaur Tiwana	

Anti Ragging Cell:-	Teaching Staff	Non-Teaching Staff
The Rugging Cont	Dr. Bindu Sharma (In-charge)	Nil
	Dr. Mridula Sharma	
	Dr. Nitasha Khehra	
	Mrs. Baljeet Kaur Tiwana	
	Dr. Ritu Khosla	
	Dr. Amardeep Kaur	
-	Dr. Swati Sidana	
	Dr. Pallvi Rani	
	Dr. Purnima Bhandari	

Ollen

Mehr Chand Mahajan DAV College for Women, Sector 36, Chandigarh

Dated 23.02.2023

#### Minutes of Meeting

Meeting of the Committee for monitoring Code of Conduct was held on 23.02.2023 at 12:00 noon in the office of the Principal.

# The following staff members were present:

Committee for monitoring Code of Conduct:

Mrs. Deepa

Mrs. Jyotsna

Mrs. Suman Mahajan

Dr. Vibha Sharma

Mrs. Poonam Devasher

Dr. Bindu Sharma Ms. Madhvi Bajaj

Ms. Nidhi Sharma

### The following deliberations took place:

- 1. All present were apprised that Code of Conduct for teachers, non-teaching staff and students is available on the College website. Also, a Committee for monitoring Code of Conduct was constituted.
- 2. The following suggestions were also given by the present members:
  - Barricading should be done and Police should be deputed 24\*7.
  - Student Notice should be displayed stating that no indiscipline should be created outside boundary wall of the College.
  - Lecture should be given in Mentorship Programme on morality dress up.
  - Awareness sessions should be organised involving Students' Council and Character Building Committee.
  - A squad should be deputed outside boundary wall to check indiscipline.

Prepared by: Nancy Garg

Dr. Nisha Bhargava Principal