STUDENT COUNCIL 2023-24

Elections to the Student Council were held on 6 September 2023 for the session 2023-24. Students from all classes and streams voted to elect the office bearers of the Student Council. Benazirsana Yumkhaibam, Lovya Bawa, Pranat and Manal Choudhary were elected as the President, Vice-President, Secretary and Joint Secretary respectively. All the undergraduate and postgraduate classes elected their respective Class Representatives and this process was completed by 15 September 2023. The oath-taking ceremony of the Student Council was held on 21 September 2023, followed by a meeting of the office bearers with the Principal and the Student Council Committee.

The Council was actively involved with all important programmes and initiatives of the college like creating electoral awareness, guiding students for voters' registration, filling up the Viksit Bharat form, and in hosting the Youth Festival that was organized in the college from 7-10 October 2023. The Council also organized functions and put-up stalls on Diwali and Holi fests wherein students could bond with each other and exhibit their artistic and entrepreneurial skills.

The Council organized Meraki Cultural Fest on 20 and 21 February 2024 after a gap of four years. The event was a big success and served as an important platform for the students to acquire leadership, managerial and organizational skills apart from working together effectively as a team. The Council worked in maintaining discipline at all college functions and assisting fellow students. They also contributed in promoting a congenial learning environment through their proactive interaction with their peers and offering assistance wherever required.



Elected office bearers of the Student Council 2023-24 From left to right: Benazirsana Yumkhaibam (President); Lovya Bawa (Vice President); Pranat (Secretary) and Manal Choudhary (Joint Secretary)



Principal Dr Nisha Bhargava felicitating the elected members of the Student Council



The Oath Taking Ceremony of the Student Council 2023-24



Principal and Staff members of the Student Council Committee with the Student Council 2023-24



Student Council 2023-24

SOME GLIMPSES OF MERAKI 2024



Principal Dr Nisha Bhargava with Sh. Hari Kallikat at the innaugration ceremony of MERAKI on 20 February 2024



Principal Dr Nisha Bhargava with Gulnazar a popular singer who performed on 20 February 2024.



Meet the Author Event on 21 February 2024



Principal Dr Nisha Bhargava felicitating Prof Sanjay Kaushik and actress Sargun Mehta on the Valedictory Function of MERAKI held on 21 February 2024