Celebrating Golden Years


Dr. Nisha Bhargava


M.A. (Economics), M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET JRF

Department of English

Mrs. Neena SharmaM.A.,M.Phil., PGCTE (CIEFL), UGC NET
Dr. Bindu SharmaM.A.,M.Phil., JPT, PGDTE (CIEFL), Ph.D.
Dr. Harpreet GillM.A, Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Sukhpreet BhatiaB.Ed., M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D.
Dr. Mridula SharmaB.Ed., M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D.
Mrs.Anuradha Sehgal M.A., M.Phil.
Dr. Neha Soi M.A., Ph.D., UGC NET JRF
Dr. Komil TyagiB.Ed., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET JRF
Dr. Jasmine AnandM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Zeenat KhanB.Ed., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Sunaina JainM.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Manjot Kaur PhD, MPhil, MA, BA Honours, UGC NET, JRF, SRF (UGC)
Dr. Apara SharmaM.A, Ph.D, UGC NET

Department of Hindi

Dr. Sarita ChauhanM.A., Ph.D., Diploma in Translation

Department of Punjabi

Dr. Minakshi RathoreM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Dr. Jatinder KaurM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET JRF
Dr. Amardeep KaurM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET

Department of Sanskrit

Dr. Seema KanwarM.A., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Department of Mathematics

Dr. Swati Sidana M.Sc., GATE, CSIR NET, Ph.D.
Dr. LeetikaM.Sc., NET, Ph.D.
Dr. SonicaM.Sc., NET, Ph.D.
Dr. Nisha SharmaM.Sc., NET, Ph.D.
Dr. Navjot KaurM.Sc., NET, Ph.D. Post Doctorate

Department of Zoology

Dr. NeetuM.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR NET
Dr. Sarabjeet KaurM.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR NET

Department of Botany

Dr. Gunjan SudM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., CSIR NET
Dr. Purnima BhandariM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., CSIR NET

Department of Chemistry

Dr. Shefali DhimanM.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR NET
Dr. Sagrika DevM.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR NET
Dr. Qudrat HundalM.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR NET
Dr. Madhuri Tanaji PatilM.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR-JRF NET
Dr. RishuM.Sc., Ph.D.
Dr. Aanchal Batra M.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR NET
Dr. Nisha DawraM.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR NET

Department of Physics

Dr. Renu Bala

M.Sc., Ph.D., CSIR NET
Dr R. Ridhi

M.Sc, GATE, M.Tech, Ph.D

Department of Microbial & Food Technology

Dr. Geeta MehraM.Sc., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Vandana SharmaM.Sc (Hons.), Ph.D.

Department of Computer Science

Dr. Indu AroraM.C.A., JPT, Ph.D.
Ms. Vandana SyalB.Tech, M.C.A., SLET
Ms. Deepti ShardaM.C.A.,M.Phil., UGC NET
Ms. Punam DawgotraM.C.A.,M.Phil., UGC NET
Dr. Mandeep K. ChawlaM.C.A., UGC NET, Ph.D.
Ms. Deeksha GuptaM.Tech., UGC NET, GATE
Dr. Ritika Bansal M.C.A., UGC NET, GATE, Ph.D.
Dr. Navdeep KaurB.Tech (CSE), M.E (CSE), UGC NET, Ph.D.

Department of Commerce

Mrs. Raman GhumanM.Com., MFC, PGDCA, UGC NET
Mrs. Nidhi SharmaM.Com., PGDBA, UGC NET, Pursuing
Mrs. Shelly NandaM.Com., UGC NET
Mrs. Jyoti Soi M.Com. M.Phil., PGDBA, M.B.A., ,C.A., C.S., UGC NET
Mrs. Disha SharmaM.Com. (E-Com), UGC NET
Dr GunjanM.Com., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Kiran JindalM.Com., Ph.D., UGC NET JRF
Mrs. Vandita KapoorB.Ed., M.Com., UGC NET
Dr. ArshdeepM.B.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Gagandeep KaurM.Com., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Mamta RattiM.Com, M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET
Ms. Sidaq BhullarM.Com (Hons.), NET
Dr. Namita BhandariM.B.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Kanika Sofat M.B.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Nidhi TanwarM.Com, M.Phil., M.B.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Ms. Pallvi RaniM. Com, M.Phil., M.B.A., UGC NET,

Department of Music Vocal


Department of Music Instrumental

Dr. Layeka BhatiaB.Ed., M.A., Ph.D., NET

Department of History

Dr. Mini GrewalM.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Mrs. Baljeet Kaur TiwanaB.Ed., M.A., M.Phil., UGC NET

Department of Sociology

Dr. Bhavna SoodM.A., Ph.D.
Dr. Bindu DograM.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Ramandeep KaurM.A., Ph.D.
Dr. Gurjeet Virk SidhuM.A., Ph.D.
Dr. Ketaki DwivediM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., NET
Dr. Minakshi RanaM.A, M.Phil, M.Ed, Ph.D

Department of Political Science

Dr. Ritu KhoslaM.A., M.Phil., PGDHR, Ph.D., UGC NET JRF
Ms. Richa MA, M Phil, UGC-NET

Department of Philosophy

Mrs. Suman MahajanM.A., M.Phil.

Department of Economics

Mrs. Madhvi BajajM.A., M.Phil.
Dr. Archana BakshiM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Praerna SharmaM.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Mrs. Chris BindraM.Sc. (HS), UGC NET
Dr. Amandeep KaurM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Bhavna Tiwari M.A, Ph.D, UGC NET

Department of Home Science

Mrs. JyotsnaM.Sc.
Dr. Harjot Kaur MannM.Sc., Ph.D., UGC NET

Department of Physical Education

Dr. Anju Lata

M.Ped, M.A. (Sociology), Ph.D., UGC NET, Certificate course in Health and Nutrition.
Dr. Veena Rani

M.Ped, UGC NET, Ph.D.
Dr. Akwinder KaurM.P.Ed, Ph.D, UGC NET, NIS Coaching Diploma in Athletics, Certificate course in Yoga

Department of Public Administration

Dr. Vibha SharmaM.A., M. Phil., Ph.D., JPT
Dr. Gurvinder KaurM.A., M. Phil., Ph.D., UGC NET JRF, SRF

Department of Psychology

Dr. Geeta BhagatM.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr Nitasha KhehraM.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Akanksha Tripathi DubeyM.A., Ph.D., UGC NET
Dr. Neha PandeyaM.A., Ph.D., UGC NET JRF
Dr. Manjit SidhuM.A., Ph. D., UGC NET
Dr. Vidushi JaswalM.A., Ph. D.

Department of Fine Arts

Dr. Pooja SharmaM.A., Ph.D., NET

Department of Office Management and Secretarial Practice

Mrs. Meenakshi VashistM.A., Diploma in Secretarial Practice



The Mentors

A dedicated faculty takes pride in the outstanding and consistent achievements of the students. Education is imparted in a congenial and learner-centric atmosphere.

The faculty members are the backbone of our College. It is our firm faith that value-based learning has far greater relevance in a dynamic work environment. We ensure that our students share a special relationship with the institution. Our students have easy access to faculty guidance, firm assurance of our staff support and very caring and nurturing environment.

MCM DAV prepares its students to be capable of professional growth with the ability to contribute to the profession and to constantly changing global society. The college is committed to maintaining an optimal academic environment through faculty development program, an active service component, encouraging scholarly activity and resource development.

Our faculty members are invited by university and other institutions to act as judges at various competitions and as Resource persons to deliver lectures.

Our faculty members act as paper setters and external examiners for various university examinations and practicals.